How To Delete Apple ID Permanently

How To Delete Apple ID Permanently

When you create an Apple ID, you have access to a world of Apple services, devices, and so much more. It contains all of your bought app history, as well as access to iMessage, Find My, Apple Pay, and other services. However, in rare situations, you may wish to completely deactivate Apple ID, and it’s a lot simpler approach than you may expect.

What Should I Do First?

Before you completely remove your Apple ID, you should first make a backup of all of your data. Given that your Apple ID will no longer be available, it is suggested that you take the following steps to obtain a duplicate of your data:

1. Launch your browser and go to privacy.apple.com.

2. Click the Request a copy of your data > button under Get a copy of your data.

3. Check the boxes next to each item of data that you wish to download.

4. Scroll down and hit the Continue option.

How to Permanently Remove an Apple ID

When you create an Apple ID, you have access to a world of Apple services, devices, and so much more. It contains all of your bought app history, as well as access to iMessage, Find My, Apple Pay, and other services. However, in rare situations, you may wish to completely deactivate Apple ID, and it’s a lot simpler approach than you may expect.

What Should I Do First?


Before you completely remove your Apple ID, you should first make a backup of all of your data. Given that your Apple ID will no longer be available, it is suggested that you take the following steps to obtain a duplicate of your data:

  1. Launch your browser and go to privacy.apple.com.
  2. Click the Request a copy of your data > button under Get a copy of your data.
  3. Check the boxes next to each item of data that you wish to download.
  4. Scroll down and hit the Continue option.

If you’ve had an Apple ID for a long time and have a lot of data associated to it, the process of downloading your data may take a long time. Apple even goes so far as to warn you that “the next files may be huge and take a long time to download.” This warning notification appears above the download choices for iCloud Drive files and documents, iCloud Mail, and iCloud Photos.

According to Apple, downloading your data will contain the following:

App usage and activity data in the form of spreadsheets or files in JSON, CSV, XML, or PDF.

Original documents, photographs, and videos

VCF, ICS, and HTML contacts, calendars, and bookmarks

Unfortunately, any media purchased from iTunes or the App Store is not included in the downloaded data. It also excludes any app purchases made through the account.

How To Delete Apple ID Permanently

When you’ve completed downloading or backing up all of your Apple ID data, it’s time to completely erase it. Apple makes it quite simple to request that your Apple ID be removed, but there are a few procedures involved. It’s a time-consuming process meant to guarantee that you truly want to deactivate Apple ID permanently and that it doesn’t happen by accident.

  1. Launch your browser and go to privacy.apple.com.
  2. Log in using the Apple ID that you wish to erase.
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Delete your account.
  4. Select Request deletion of your account >.
  5. Scroll to the bottom of the page, click the drop-down box, and choose one of the options.

I am concerned about the safety of my data • I wish to discontinue use of my account So i believe my account has been compromised and wish to preserve my data. I prefer not to mention

  1. When finished, click the Continue button.
  2. On the following screen, you will be prompted to confirm that you wish to delete the account once more.
    After you approve the deletion, the Apple Privacy website will provide a unique code for you. You should (and must) write this code down somewhere safe, such as a password manager or a protected note.
    Apple will then analyse the request to ensure that the person requesting to remove the account is you.

According to Apple, the review process may take up to seven days, after which your Apple ID and all associated data will be erased.
Apple does give a means to halt the process, which is where the previously stated code comes into play. You can request that the account deletion be halted by contacting Apple Support and providing them with the code. It’s worth noting that after your account is destroyed, you won’t be able to restore any of your data.

What Happens After The Account Is Deleted?

That’s pretty much it after your Apple ID has been permanently erased. You won’t be able to log back in and access all of your App Store downloads or purchases. If you wish to utilise the same Apple ID that was previously removed, you’ll essentially have to start over. Apple has provided the following list of what will occur:
You will be unable to use Apple services or make App Store media purchases.
However Your iCloud images, videos, and documents will be permanently destroyed.
So, Messages sent to your account via iMessage, FaceTime, or iCloud Mail will not be received.

You will be unable to sign in or access services like iCloud, Apple Books, the App Store, Apple Pay, Messages, FaceTime, and Find My, as well as any other applications or services associated with your Apple ID.
All data related with Apple services will be destroyed forever. There may be some exceptions.
If you’re engaged in the iPhone upgrade programme, you must keep paying for your smartphone.
Deletion has no effect on repairs or Apple Store orders. Any Apple Store appointments you have planned will be cancelled, and any open Apple Care cases will be permanently closed and unavailable after your account is erased.

How To Deactivate Apple ID

Permanently deleting an Apple ID is an extreme move that should be avoided at all costs. Fortunately, there is an alternative: just disable your Apple ID for as long as you like (or need). You will still be unable to access items like your App Store purchases or data stored in iCloud. However, if you just want to deactivate your Apple ID, follow these steps:

  1. Launch your browser and go to privacy.apple.com.
  2. Log in using the Apple ID that you want to deactivate.
  3. Go to the bottom of the page and scroll down until you reach Deactivate your account temporarily.
  4. Select Request deactivation of your account.
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page, click the drop-down box, and choose one of the options:
    • I’m concerned about the protection of my data • I’d want to cease using my account for a time• I believe my account has been compromised and I want to secure my data • I’d rather not tell •
  • Press the Continue button

Conclusion

In most cases, your account will be instantly cancelled. This means you won’t be able to use your Apple ID until you reactivate it. If you wish to regain access to the Apple ID, go to Apple’s Privacy page and follow the on-screen instructions to re-activate the account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

delete downloads file from PC
Free Tools Technology

delete downloaded file from the PC

On Android, deleting downloads or downloaded files is not a difficult task. Use a File Manager tool to access the specific Downloads folder, choose the file you want to remove, and then click the Delete option. I’m done now. Typically, File manager comes preloaded on your phone. Files, My Files, File Manager, File Explorer, etc. […]

Read More
Free Tools

Reverse Email lookup Gmail

You get an reverse email from an unknown source. It can be a coworker, an old friend, or a family member. However, it would be best if you didn’t inquire, as it may come off as impolite. The worst-case scenario is a spammer as the sender. It’s typical to get texts like that. But ignoring […]

Read More